Financing

kihz is a charitable foundation

Our financing is based on funding from the two universities, University of Zurich and ETH Zurich.

Parents pay a substantial share of their childcare based on their income, and receive subsidies from the City of Zurich for places in our daycare centres. While this enables us to provide a high-quality service, in order to pay for special equipment or particular projects in the daycare centres, other financial resources are required.

For the costs of larger projects and services commissioned by third parties, we charge on an hourly basis or with a flat rate, thereby generating a share of our income ourselves.

Other services as well as innovative projects are enabled by regular or one-off donations.

Benefactors and sponsors

Your financial support brings us one step closer to our aim of nurturing the development of new academic talent and making Zurich a more attractive place in which to study.

The kihz Foundation is always looking for new ways of optimising the existing services on offer or of putting ideas into practice. Would you like to support a project? If you contact us, we can suggest areas in which your financial support would be put to good use.

Social Welfare Department of Zurich City Council

Logo Sozialdepartement der Stadt Zürich

Lottery fund of the Canton of Zurich and SWISSLOS

Logo Lotteriefonds Kanton Zürich

ETH Alumni Association

"ETH Alumni support the childcare projects at the universities in Zurich because they would like to support and promote equal opportunity for men and women. It is important to the Swiss infrastructure that optimum use is made of all the available intellectual resources, regardless of gender. At the same time, care must be taken to ensure that new talent is nurtured in such a way that it can take responsibility and be better equipped to perform the tasks. kihz makes an extremely important contribution to this."
Peter Brunner, Managing Director

Logo ETH Alumni

G+B Schwyzer Foundation

"Studying and raising a family are falling increasingly into the same stage in people's lives. The burden is often shared unequally. By giving its support to childcare, the Schwyzer Foundation is promoting equality of opportunity among new academic talent."
Martin Schwyzer, Foundation Secretary

Logo Schwyzer-Winiker Stiftung

AVETH Academic Association for Non-Professorial Teaching Staff at the ETH Zurich

"Combining work and your family life shouldn't be allowed to just remain an abstract goal; it requires proactive measures. With its donation, the AVETH would like to demonstrate that family-friendly policy is important at the ETH, in particular for non-professorial teaching staff."
Klaus Haller, Co-Chairman of the Board

Logo AVETH

ZÜRCHER UNIVERSITÄTSVEREIN

"The 'Zürcher Universitätsverein' is of the opinion that backing of child care centres in college areas of Zurich makes an important contribution towards the compatibility of family and studies. Because professional childcare centres promote equal opportunities, the ZUNIV is happy to give regular support to projects of the different child care centres in this area."
The board of ZUNIV

Logo Zuniv

Finanzierung

kihz ist eine gemeinnützige Stiftung

Unsere Finanzierung setzt sich aus  leistungsabhängigen Beiträgen der beiden Hochschulen Universität Zürich und ETH Zürich zusammen.   

Eltern zahlen einen grossen Anteil an die Kinderbetreuung gemäss ihrem Einkommen selber, für Krippenplätze erhalten sie Subventionen durch die Stadt Zürich. Damit können wir ein qualitativ gutes Angebot sichern, für spezielle Ausstattungskosten und besondere Projekte in den Krippen braucht es weitere finanzielle Mittel.

Für die Übernahme von grösseren Projekten und das Erbringen von Dienstleistungen im Auftrag Dritter verrechnen wir gemäss Aufwand oder mit einer Pauschale. Einen Teil der finanziellen Mittel erwirtschaften wir somit selbst.

Die anderen Dienstleistungen sowie die Realisierung von innovativen Projekten basieren auf regelmässigen und einmaligen Zuwendungen.

Gönner und Sponsoren

Durch Ihren Beitrag kommen wir dem Ziel, den akademischen Nachwuchs zu fördern und den Hochschulstandort Zürich noch attraktiver zu machen, ein grosses Stück näher.

Die Stiftung kihz sucht immer wieder nach neuen Wegen, um bestehende Angebote zu optimieren oder Ideen in die Praxis umzusetzen. Möchten Sie ein Projekt unterstützen? Nehmen auch Sie mit uns Kontakt auf, dann können wir Ihnen einen Vorschlag unterbreiten, in welchen Bereichen Ihr finanzielles Engagement gut aufgehoben wäre.

Sozialdepartement der Stadt Zürich

Logo Sozialdepartement der Stadt Zürich

Der Lotteriefonds des Kantons Zürich

und mittelbar SWISSLOS haben namhafte Beiträge geleistet

Logo Lotteriefonds Kanton Zürich

ETH Alumni Vereinigung

"Die ETH Alumni unterstützen die Projekte der Kinderbetreuung im Hochschulraum Zürich, weil sie die Chancengleicheheit für Frau und Mann unterstützen und fördern möchten. Es ist für die Schweiz von existenzieller Bedeutung, dass alle zur Verfügung stehenden intellektuellen Resourcen optimal und unabhängig vom Geschlecht genutzt werden können. Gleichzeitig muss Sorge getragen werden, dass der Nachwuchs so gefördert wird, dass er Verantwortung übernehmen kann und den Aufgaben noch besser gewachsen sein wird. Die kihz leistet einen ausserordentlich wichtigen Beitrag dazu."
Peter Brunner, Geschäftsführer

Logo ETH Alumni

G+B Schwyzer-Stiftung

"Studium und Familiengründung fallen zunehmend in den selben Lebensabschnitt. Oft sind die Lasten ungleich verteilt. Mit der Unterstützung der Kinderbetreuung fördert die Schwyzer-Stiftung die Chancengleichheit im akademischen Nachwuchs."
Martin Schwyzer, Stiftungssekretär

Logo Schwyzer-Winiker Stiftung

AVETH Akademische Vereinigung des Mittelbaus an der ETH Zürich

"Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie darf nicht nur ein abstraktes Ziel bleiben, sondern erfordert aktives Handeln. Mit ihrer Spende möchte die AVETH zeigen, dass eine familienfreundliche Politik an der ETH wichtig ist - gerade für Mittelbauangehörige."
Klaus Haller, Co-Präsident Vorstand

Logo AVETH

ZÜRCHER UNIVERSITÄTSVEREIN

"Der Zürcher Universitätsverein erachtet die Unterstützung der Kinderhorte im Hochschulraum Zürich als wichtigen Beitrag für die Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Studium. Eine professionelle Kinderbetreuung fördert die Chancengleichheit. Der ZUNIV unterstützt deshalb regelmässig Projekte der verschiedenen Kindertagesstätten."
Der ZUNIV-Vorstand

Logo Zuniv